[SOLVED] Suppress "Deleted notifications for user" in log


#1

The above log message is pretty pointless. As I understand it, it records the fact that pending email notifications for a user (to be sent later on the batched email interval) were deleted because the user came back online. That’s just part of normal operation. I don’t really want the log to be full of it.

I appreciate I could set the log level higher than INFO, but I would suggest this is more of a debug level log item?


#2

That’s my fault. I should have dropped that log line to debug before releasing the feature. It’s been fixed in this pull request and should go out as a part of our next release.


#3

Oh great, thanks for the response.