Mattermost, Inc.

Set a Team / Channel to Read Only?

Is there a way to stop all users from posting in a channel or a team? I’d like them to be able to read what has gone before but not post anything new.

Hi @k-sama, we are currently working on this feature for Enterprise Edition.

This is something i’ve been looking for as well. A bit sad to see it wont be in the community version :frowning:

Is there a roadmap for it’s release in the enterprise edition @amy.blais ?

My goal is to setup an “announcement” channel that would be read-only in this case (reactions allowed).