We’re sharing a few notes here for users upgrading to v1.0 from a pre-released version:
After upgrading to v1.0 all sessions will be automatically logged out and each user will need to log back in with previously entered credentials (which includes re-authenticating via GitLab SSO if that is installed).
If you’re upgrading from a pre-v1.0 install, you’ll need to add your user account as a system admin. If you’re installing v1.0
./platform -assign_role -team_name="name" -email="firstname.lastname@example.org" -role="system_admin"For help on the new command tool run
config.jsonneed to be updated with changes in v1.0. Documentation for the settings appears in the System Console User Interface and additional written documentation for
doc/is in progress