Mantis to Mattermost webhook plugin problems

Hy all,

First of all, im not a coder myself thats why i came here for help.

What i want to do is send statusupdates from Mantis to a Mattermost channel.
Since that “should” work with Slack i found a nice plugin that can send those alerts to Slack (and confirmed it works).
Figuring i only had to change the webhook url to that of my mattermost but sadly that trows a curl error and no way of telling (for me) what causes that error.

The error:
APPLICATION ERROR #plugin_Slack_ERROR_CURL
The request to Slack didn’t go through. Check your webhook URL. Also make sure there are no unusual characters in your bot name or bot icon settings. Further details may be printed below this box.
Please use the “Back” button in your web browser to return to the previous page. There you can correct whatever problems were identified in this error or select another action. You can also click an option from the menu bar to go directly to a new section.

Can somebody help me out “porting” this plugin so it can work with Mattermost?

The plugin in question is: GitHub - mantisbt-plugins/Slack: Slack integration for Mantis bug tracker

I have the feeling its “simple” but since im no coder this goes above my knowledge.
Thanks in advance!

Can you provide a screenshot of the configuration that you set up for the plugin?

From the Mantis or Mattermost?

Ideally, both. I can’t provide support for Mantis, but I can take a look at your two configs and see if anything looks obviously incorrect.

Thanks for looking into this.
Mind that im not a IT guru :wink:

If i setup the mantis plugin with a webhook for Slack, it works.
If i send a httprequest manual from terminal using the webhook for mattermost that works fine.
But if i use that same webhookurl for mattermost, mattermost trows an error.

Im not at pc right now but wil send you config and further details today or tomorrow.
Thanks in advance

Hey @bafplus any new developments on this issue?