Hello, I’m testing out a Mattermost installation for our organization. It appears to me that a new team member can see all the message history in public channels, including messages posted from before they were added. Once they are added to a private channel, they can see all that channel’s message history as well. If that is correct, is there any way to modify this so that a new user would only see the messages beginning with when they were added?
Sorry if this question has been asked and answered; I couldn’t find it on the forum.