Configuration options switch back when press save button


#1

Hello,

i will can’t change some settings because it switch back to default when i’m press save button, for example, i want to switch “Enable Account Creation” setting to false.

If i change “Enable Team Creation” to false it worked, but, can’t disable “Enable Account Creation” or if i feel SMTP server settings, it switch to empty after save button.

MTT deployed to local kubernetes kluster through https://github.com/mattermost/mattermost-kubernetes helm chart


#2

Hi @vmanyushin!

Thank you for reaching out.

Could you review this web page and send us the relevant additional information such as your server version, device, any logs, config files, etc. so we can diagnose this issue?

Do you see any errors in Developer Tools > Console?

Can you also verify that the user running the Mattermost server has write permissions on the config.json file?


#3

Reinstall today MTT server to standalone RH7, all work good, seems it’s deploy to k8s problem…