Hi team, I am confused on difference between archiving and delete (team and channel) as both looks very similar in effect. Can someone explain the difference? Forgive me if this has been talked already somewhere.
What I can see is,
- If I delete team/channel via API, I will still be able to search the team or channel, I will still get the team as exists, it is just when I get the team/channel the delete_at timestamp will be set.
- If I archive team via CLI, I will no longer see the team at all. I will not be able to query via API at all.
- If I archive channel via CLI, I still be able to get the channel via API, though I no longer see the channel in UI. However the channel in API still have “delete_at” field set as 0. I do not see any marker indicating the particular channel is archived if directly querying the channel itself
Both looks like soft delete with slightly different behavior, correct me if I am wrong. I also do not know where the archived team stored/marked. Is it in database somewhere? How can you see this via API or we can only export via CLI?